A must-have children’s poem book that appeals to audiences of all ages, while turning into a coloring book: Every Any Thing by Joshua Swearingen

0

New York, New York – (Newsfile Corp. – May 24, 2022) – Children’s author and illustrator Joshua Swearingen continues to delight young readers with Each thing, a collection of humorous poems that feature universal and relatable themes. This versatile read doubles as a coloring book to let kids engage with the material from a variety of creative perspectives.

Can't see this picture?  Visit: https://orders.newsfilecorp.com/files/8317/125110_EAT%20Article%20Cover%202022_550.jpg

book cover of Each thing

Inspired by the work of Shel Silverstein, Each thing includes beautiful illustrations and playful fonts to capture the imagination of even the most reluctant readers. Each poem contains a key message about a fundamental aspect of life, including finding your inner artist, appreciating nature, and adventure. Parents will appreciate the expanded vocabulary, which gives children the opportunity to learn new words and phrases. The book also includes a list of definitions to further enhance this educational component.

Fans of Dr. Seuss and Aesop’s Fables will love the lovable characters and wacky situations in Each thing, many of which are based on experiences from the author’s own life. Although intended for children, Each thing has both the substance and the fantasy to appeal to audiences of all ages. Swearingen hopes to cultivate a love of reading and help readers explore the possibilities of their imagination.

Critics enthusiastically praise this heartwarming debut album, citing “Everydays” as a favorite. In a time of global uncertainty and near-constant change, Swearingen’s work is a powerful reminder to keep the spirit of childhood alive. When asked to reflect on his writing, he simply states, “I tell my children to remember that time, their childhood, and to use the warmth of that memory to help them through the difficult times in their lives. adult life.”

Each thing is available for purchase on Amazon.com or wherever books are sold.

Joshua Swearingen is the author and illustrator of Each thing. Although originally from South Carolina, he has traveled extensively as a commercial truck driver and enjoys sharing all he has learned about local cultures in his work. Swearingen is also the proud father of Mathias, 13, and Connor, 10. Visit him on Twitter at @everyanythingsc, Facebook at @EveryAnything2015 or YouTube at @EveryAnyThingYT.

Source:
Lisa Quinn
e-book or print
lisa.quinn[at]ebookorprint[.]com

To view the source version of this press release, please visit https://www.newsfilecorp.com/release/125110


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.