Literary Festival for IT Employees – Srishti-2021; Announced results



Previous story:

Zee Telugu Promises Sunday Night With World TV Premiere “Valimai” and Elimination Chills of “Sa Re Ga Ma Pa – The Singing Superstar”

Literary Festival for IT Employees – Srishti-2021; Announced results

Posted on April 19, 2022

The results of the 8th edition of Srishti- 2021 in a quest to find the best writers among IT workers in Kerala have been announced. The award ceremony was opened by acclaimed Kerala author and Odakuzhal Prize winner, Sarah Joseph. President of Prathidhwani Technopark, Raneesh Ramachandran and eminent writer and calligrapher Dona Mayura congratulated the event.

“The arts, culture and social service programs conducted by Prathidhwani for IT employees are indeed commendable,” Sara Joseph said on the occasion. The event was chaired by Magi YV, Executive Member of Prathidhwani, Subin K, Co-Organizer, Srishti 2021, delivered the welcome speech, and Vipin Raj, General Organizer, Srishti 2021 delivered the vote of thanks. Anju David, co-organizer of Srishti 2021, announced the winners.

Over 200 entries in the story, poem and essay categories were submitted for the competition. For the English poem category Aiswarya Chandrasekharan (Allianz, Trivandrum), Devisree Anoop (Baker Hughes), Sujith Dan Mammen (UST Global) received first, second and third place respectively. For Malayalam poetry, Jyothish Kumar CS (RM Education) took first place, Shine Shoukkathali (EY, Infopark) and Annu George (TCS) grabbed second and third place. In the Malayalam news category, first place went to Elsamma Tharyan (UST Global) followed by Nipun Varma (UST, Kochi) and Abhishek S (Akscia Technologies). Nipun Varma (UST Global, Kochi) won first place for the English short story, Bhasker Prasad (UST Global) and Gauri Jela (Allianz Technologies) took second and third place. The first, second and third positions for the Malayalam essay went to Anaz Abdu Nazar (Envestnet), Ranjini (Finastra Technopark) and Rini A (UST). Arunima GS Krishnalatha (IBS), Sujith Dan Mammen (UST Global) and Divya Rose R (Oracle) accepted first, second and third place for English Essay.

Entries for English poems were evaluated by Dona Mayura, Malayalam poems by Kureepuzha Sreekumar, English stories by Ayisha Sasidharan, Malayalam stories by KV Manikandan and Essays by Anupama Mohan. Additionally, the Readers’ Choice Awards were also announced based on the number of votes.

Source link


Comments are closed.